The website of the National Theatre School of Canada (henceforth referred to as “NTS”) is an information, education and communication tool contributing to the mission of NTS.

École nationale de théâtre
Photo par: Maxime Côté

Legal terms


Please read the following provisions regarding the use of this website, since each user is deemed to have read, understood and accepted the terms and conditions as described hereinbelow. All users shall thereby agree to be bound by these conditions of use.


The contents and use of this site shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Quebec and Canada. Any legal proceedings launched against the NTS or involving the latter, which are based on the contents or use of this website, shall be carried out in a court of Quebec or federal court of Canada, notwithstanding potential conflict of law principles.


1. Copyright protection

The contents of this website are protected under the Copyright Act of Canada and other applicable international conventions.
No publication, production, reproduction, public performance, adaptation, modification, translation, recording, public communication, distribution, sale, transfer or online dissemination of the contents of this site (text, photograph, video, music, voice, etc.), in whole or in part, shall be made without the express written consent of the NTS and the copyright holders in question.
The use of this content is permitted for those purposes identified by the Copyright Act (private study, research, reviews, accounts and communication of news and information), provided that the user makes fair and reasonable use within the meaning of the Act, that this usage is strictly private and non-commercial, and that the source of this content is clearly indicated.
Digital modification of this content (alterations, cropping of images, additions, superimposition of graphic elements, colour modifications, etc.) is strictly forbidden.

2. Use of students’ images and voices

The students of NTS have signed an authorization form allowing the school to disseminate, free of charge, for an unlimited period and with no geographical restrictions, their images and voices recorded during classes, rehearsals, performances and daily school activities.
The recording of such authorized images and voices may be archived and disseminated by NTS via its publications (registration brochure, annual report, e-bulletin, website, etc.), as well as through print and broadcast media, social media or any other electronic means, solely for the promotional purposes of NTS.


1. Personal information

NTS complies with all laws regarding the protection of personal information. This website is equipped with physical and electronic barriers, as well as management procedures designed to protect information transmitted by its users.
Under no circumstances does NTS transmit, sell, rent, exchange or divulge personal information gathered through website transactions to third parties, unless the user consents or when authorized or required by law.
NTS occasionally uses the services of an outside supplier for the processing of transactions. However, the personal information transmitted to these agencies for such purposes is never communicated to a third party.
NTS provides no guarantee of confidentiality with respect to the exchanges occurring on its website. NTS shall in no way be held responsible for any damages incurred by users following the use of the content of this website or that of its social networks.
With respect to on-line transactions (e.g. on-line registrations,) NTS requests only that personal information required for the processing of applications. Information regarding payment is never retained by NTS, but directly transmitted to those financial institutions authorized to process transactions.
Subscribers to our e-bulletin are able to unsubscribe at any time, and thus to remove their names from our mailing list.

2. Other information obtained for statistical purposes

While NTS may compile aggregate statistics regarding its users, clients, sales, traffic patterns and other relevant information and present these figures to third parties, this data contains no information that will reveal the identity of users. NTS may be called upon to disclose user information gathered during website transactions if this disclosure if required by law, if required in applying the present conditions of use, or in protecting the rights, property and security of NTS, its users and third parties.

3. Cookies

Third-party advertising companies employing remarketing strategies may use a combination of first-party cookies such as Google Analytics and third-party cookies such as DoubleClick. Cookies are text files that are downloaded to your computer to collect standard Internet log information and visitor behaviour information in an anonymous form. They are used to collect personal information, to optimize and serve ads based on past visits to our website, and to determine the relationship between recorded visits to our website and ad impressions, other advertising services, and the interaction between advertising impressions and services. These companies may also use tracer tags or Web beacons to understand how you navigate through and process the content contained in our website and the websites that have a link to and advertise our site, as a means to measure advertising effectiveness.
The National Theatre School will not (and will not allow any third party) to use the statistical analytics tool to track or to collect any personally identifiable information of visitors to our site. We will not associate any data gathered from this site with any personally identifying information from any source as part of our use of the Google statistical analytics tool. Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. Neither we nor Google will link, or seek to link, an IP address with the identity of a computer user.
You can opt out of Google Analytics for Display Advertising and customize Google Display Network ads using the Ads Settings.
Go to for more information.

4. Underage users

Users under the age of 18 must be authorized by a parent or guardian to submit personal information on the NTS website. Lacking the technology to verify the exact age of its website users, NTS relies on the good faith of the latter to comply with this clause.


NTS, its partners, suppliers and agents shall assume no responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of the information or material provided in this website, nor provide any warranties of any kind, either express or implied, with regard to the website’s functionality, its uninterrupted or error-free use, or its posted content, applications, products and services.
NTS, its partners, suppliers and agents shall not be held responsible, either by you or a third party, for any loss, damage, claim, injury, costs or expenses related to or resulting from any information posted on its website.
The NTS website may contain links to other websites, which are provided solely for the user’s convenience. Having no control over these external sites, NTS declines all responsibility with regard to the availability and content of these websites.
Under no circumstances shall the NTS be held responsible for any damages resulting from the use, or impossibility thereof, of the material contained in its website or linked websites.


NTS reserves the right to make changes to the conditions of use of this website at any time, without notice. In the event of such changes, the user shall be bound by these modifications. No verbal or written declaration from an employee or director of NTS, or from any other person, shall serve to change, or make substitutions to, the present provisions.
We invite you to visit this page frequently to keep abreast of any changes.
For all questions or comments on these conditions of use, or regarding the confidentiality of personal information, please write to

These conditions were published online on September, 20174.

Légal

Outil d'information, d'éducation et de communication, le site Internet (ci-après le « site ») de l’École nationale du théâtre Canada (ci-après l’ « ÉNT ») contribue à la mission de l’ÉNT.

École nationale de théâtre
Photo par: Maxime Côté
École nationale de théâtre
Photo par: Maxime Côté

Termes légaux

ACCEPTATION DES MODALITÉS D’UTILISATION

Nous vous invitons à prendre connaissance des modalités suivantes qui régissent l'utilisation du site, puisque tout utilisateur est réputé avoir lu et accepté les conditions énoncées dans le présent document. Il s’engage de ce fait à les respecter et à être lié par elles.

LOIS APPLICABLES

Le contenu et l’utilisation de ce site sont régis par les lois pertinentes du Québec et du Canada. Tout recours fondé sur le contenu ou l’utilisation de ce site intenté contre l’ÉNT, ou impliquant ce dernier, doit l’être devant un tribunal du Québec ou un tribunal fédéral canadien, malgré toute application potentielle de la théorie du conflit des lois.

POLITIQUE EN MATIÈRE DE DROITS D'AUTEUR

1. Protection du droit d’auteur

L'ensemble du contenu de ce site est protégé par la Loi canadienne sur le droit d'auteur et par les conventions internationales applicables.
Toute publication, production, reproduction, représentation devant public, adaptation ou transformation, traduction, enregistrement, communication au public, distribution, vente, transfert ou mise en ligne du contenu de ce site (texte, photographie, vidéo, musique, voix, etc.), de façon intégrale ou partielle ou toute autorisation de ces actes ne peut être faite sans l'autorisation écrite explicite de l’ÉNT et des titulaires des droits d'auteur.
L'utilisation du contenu est permise pour les fins identifiées par la Loi (étude privée, recherche, critique, compte rendu et communication de nouvelles), si l’utilisateur le fait d’une façon raisonnable et équitable au sens de la loi et que l’usage est strictement privé et non-commercial, et ce, à la condition qu’il indique clairement la source du contenu.
Les modifications numériques du contenu (altérations, coupures d'image, ajout, surimpression d'éléments graphiques, modification des couleurs, etc.) sont formellement interdites.

2. Utilisation d’image et de la voix des étudiants

Les étudiants de l’ÉNT ont signé un formulaire d’autorisation permettant à l’ÉNT de diffuser à titre gratuit, pour une période illimitée et sans restriction géographique, leur image et leur voix, captées lors de classes, de répétitions, de spectacles, ou lors des activités courantes de l’ÉNT.
L’enregistrement de l’image ou de la voix ainsi autorisé peut être archivé et diffusé par l’ÉNT via ses publications (brochure d’inscription, rapport annuel, cyberbulletin, site Internet, etc.) ainsi que par l’entremise des médias écrits et électroniques, des médias sociaux ou de tout autre moyen électronique, aux seules fins de la promotion de l’ÉNT.

POLITIQUE EN MATIÈRE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

1. Renseignements personnels

L’ÉNT respecte la législation en matière de protection des renseignements personnels. Ce site est doté de barrières physiques et électroniques ainsi que de procédures de gestion destinées à protéger l'information transmise par les utilisateurs.
L’ÉNT ne transmet, ne vend, ne loue, n'échange ou ne divulgue les renseignements personnels recueillis lors des transactions effectuées sur ce site, de quelque façon que ce soit, à des tiers, sauf si l'utilisateur y consent ou lorsque la loi l'autorise ou l'exige.
L’ÉNT a parfois recours au service d'un fournisseur externe pour assurer le traitement des transactions. Toutefois, les renseignements personnels qui lui sont transmis à des fins transactionnelles ne sont en aucun cas communiqués à des tiers par ce fournisseur.
L’ÉNT ne donne aucune garantie de confidentialité sur les échanges ayant lieu sur son site. L’ÉNT ne pourra d'aucune façon être tenue responsable des dommages que l'utilisateur pourrait subir suite à l'utilisation du contenu de ce site ou de celui de ses réseaux sociaux.
Lors d'une transaction en ligne (par exemple pour les inscriptions aux concours d’entrée), l’ÉNT ne demande que les renseignements personnels nécessaires au traitement de la demande. Les renseignements concernant le paiement ne sont jamais conservés par l’ÉNT. Ils sont directement transmis aux institutions financières mandatées pour le traitement des transactions.
Les abonnés de notre cyberbulletin sont, en tout temps, en mesure de se désinscrire et donc de faire retirer leur nom de notre liste d'envoi.

2. Autres renseignements obtenus à des fins statistiques

L’ÉNT peut compiler des statistiques d'ensemble sur les utilisateurs, les clients, les ventes, la structure de trafic et sur d’autres renseignements pertinents et les présenter à des tiers, mais ces données ne contiennent aucune information permettant l'identification des utilisateurs. L’ÉNT peut être amenée à divulguer des renseignements sur un utilisateur recueillis dans le cadre d'une transaction sur ce site si cette divulgation est nécessaire au respect de la loi, à l'application des modalités des ententes d'utilisation du site de l’ÉNT ou à la protection des droits, de la propriété et de la sécurité de l’ÉNT, des utilisateurs et des tiers.

3. Fichiers témoins (cookies)

Les entreprises assurant le remarketing peuvent combiner l’utilisation de témoins de premier niveau, comme par exemple Google Analytics, et de témoins tiers comme le témoin DoubleClick. Les témoins sont des fichiers de texte placés dans votre ordinateur afin de recueillir des données d’entrée sur internet et d’autres sur le comportement des visiteurs de façon anonyme. Ils sont utilisés pour recueillir de l’information personnelle; pour optimiser et diffuser des publicités en fonction de vos visites précédentes sur notre site Web, et pour déterminer le rapport entre les visites enregistrées sur notre site Web et les impressions publicitaires, les autres utilisations de services publicitaires et les interactions avec ces impressions publicitaires et ces services publicitaires. Ces compagnies peuvent également utiliser des balises Internet ou des pixels invisibles pour rendre compte de certains renseignements concernant vos visites sur notre site Web et sur les sites Web qui contiennent des liens vers notre site et en font la publicité, afin de mesurer l’efficacité de nos publicités.
L’École nationale de théâtre n’utilisera pas (ni ne permettra à un tiers d’utiliser) l’outil d’analyse statistique pour suivre ou recueillir des renseignements permettant d’identifier des visiteurs de notre site. Nous n’associerons aucune donnée recueillie à partir de ce site à des renseignements d’identification personnelle de quelque source que ce soit dans le cadre de notre utilisation de l’outil d’analyse statistique de Google. Google n’associera votre adresse IP à aucune autre donnée qu’il détient. Ni l’École nationale de théâtre ni Google ne reliera, ou ne verra à relier, une adresse IP à l’identité d’un utilisateur informatique.
Il vous est possible de désactiver Google Analytics pour la Publicité Display. Vous pouvez également personnaliser les annonces diffusées sur le Réseau Display de
Google. Consultez le https://www.google.com/settings/ads pour plus d'information.

4. Utilisateurs mineurs

Les utilisateurs de moins de 18 ans doivent obtenir l'autorisation d'un parent ou d'un tuteur avant de soumettre des renseignements personnels sur le site de l’ÉNT. La technologie limitant la vérification de l'âge exact des utilisateurs de son site, l’ÉNT se fonde sur la bonne foi de ces derniers comme preuve d'acceptation de cette clause.

EXCLUSION DE GARANTIES ET LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Le matériel contenu dans ce site est fourni sans aucune garantie expresse ou implicite de la part de l’ÉNT, de ses partenaires, de ses fournisseurs et de ses agents quant à la fonctionnalité ou à l’état du site, au caractère exhaustif et fiable du contenu du site, à sa pertinence, à son utilisation sans interruption ou sans erreur ou quant aux informations, applications, produits et services publiés sur le présent site.
L’ÉNT, ses partenaires, ses fournisseurs et ses agents ne sont pas responsables, ni envers vous, ni envers de tiers, à l’égard de réclamation, perte, coût, dépense ou dommage quel qu’il soit. Le site de l’ÉNT peut contenir des hyperliens qui ne sont fournis que pour la commodité de l’utilisateur. N'ayant aucun contrôle sur les sites extérieurs vers lesquels certains liens de son site pourraient pointer, l’ÉNT décline toute responsabilité quant à la disponibilité et au contenu de ces sites.
L’ÉNT ne peut, sous aucun prétexte, être tenue responsable des éventuels dommages résultant de l'utilisation ou de l'impossibilité d'utilisation du matériel contenu sur son site ou sur les sites liés à celui-ci au moyen de pointeurs.

MODIFICATION DES MODALITÉS D’UTILISATION

L’ÉNT peut, à tout moment et sans préavis, modifier les modalités d’utilisation du site. Dans le cas où il y a modification, l’utilisateur est lié par le ou les changements. Aucune déclaration verbale ou écrite d’un employé ou d’un dirigeant de l’ÉNT, ou de toute autre personne, ne peut avoir pour effet de modifier ou de se substituer aux présentes conditions.
Nous vous invitons à visiter cette page fréquemment afin de prendre connaissance des modifications.
Pour toute question ou tout commentaire au sujet des modalités d’utilisation ou des renseignements personnels et de leur confidentialité, veuillez écrire à info@ent-nts.ca.

Date de la mise en ligne : septembre 2017