Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of seventeen members, elected by the members of the corporation at the School’s Annual General Meeting.

Patron and Board of Directors


Under the distinguished patronage of Her Excellency the Right Honourable Julie Payette, C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., C.Q., C.D. Governor General of Canada

Board Executive
  • Chair
    Alberta G. Cefis, ON, President, Alcetor Inc.; Board Director; Former Executive Vice President & Head, Global Transaction Banking, Scotiabank
  • Treasurer
    Jean-François Lacroix, QC, Chief Financial Officer, D-BOX Technologies Inc.
  • Corporate secretary
    Colin JacksonAB, Founder of Prairie Theatre Exchange

  • CEO
    Gideon Arthurs, ON
  • David J. Daniels, ON, Vice-President, Daniels Capital Group
  • Terrie-Lynne Devonish, ON, Chief Compliance Officer AON North America
  • Nassib El-Husseini, QC, Executive Director, Les 7 doigts de la main
  • Ira Gluskin, ON, Asset Management Executive 
  • Nathalie Goodwin, QC, Partner, Goodwin Agency
  • Jeffery Hewitt, ON, Assistant Professor, Windsor University, Faculty of Law
  • Camilla Holland, MBExecutive Director, Royal Manitoba Theatre Centre
  • Myriane Le François, QC, Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais
  • Teresa Marques, ON, President & CEO, Rideau Hall Foundation 
  • Jill MatusON, FRSC, Professor Emerita, Department of English, University of Toronto
  • Pierre-Luc Paiement, QC, Managing Director, Forsman & Bodenfors
  • Joan Richardson, MB, Retiree
  • Anthony Tattersfield, ON, Retired-Partner, Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants
  • Rosemary Thompson, AB, Vice President of Marketing, Communications and Board Relations, Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity
Past Presidents of the Board
  • Bernard Amyot, Ad. E., QC
  • Tullio Cedraschi, QC
  • Edward Johnson, QC
  • Robert E. Landry, C.M., QC
  • Yvon Turcot, QC
  • Jodi White, ON
Life Governors
  • Herbert C. Auerbach, BC
  • Jean Pol Britte
  • Robert E. Landry, C.M., QC
  • Monique Mercure, C.C., G.O.Q., QC
  • Yvon Turcot, QC
  • Richard Brott, ON
  • Kathryn Brownlie, ON
  • Linda Caty, QC
  • Gil Desautels, QC
  • Simon Dupéré, QC
  • Kaaren Hawkins, MB
  • Brenda Jones Kinsella, BC
  • D’Arcy Levesque, AB
  • Sheila Martin, QC
  • Margaret Martinello Magner, PE
  • Patricia M. Moore, AB
  • Marissa Nuss, QC
  • Paul Robillard, QC
  • Eleanore Romanow, SK
  • Nalini Stewart, ON

Annual Report and other Institution publications

Need any help?

Read the Frequently Asked Questions

Contact Us

Support the school 

Be the first to know all about NTS news!

Subscribe to the newsletter.