École nationale de théâtre
Photo par: Marie-Eve Rochon

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of seventeen members, elected by the members of the corporation at the School’s Annual General Meeting.

Patron and Board of Directors


Under the patronage of the Honourable Governor General of Canada 

Executive Directors
  • Chair
    Bernard Amyot, Ad.E / QC Avocat, LCM Avocats inc. Read the bio
  • Treasurer
    Jean-François Lacroix, QC, Chief Financial Officer, D-Box Technologies
  • Corporate secretary
    Colin Jackson, Retiree
  • Alberta Cefis, ON, President, Alcetor Inc.; Board Director; Former Executive Vice President & Head, Global Transaction Banking, Scotiabank
  • Terrie-Lynne Devonish, ON, Chief Compliance Officer AON North America
  • Nassib El-Husseini, QC, Executive Director, 7 Fingers
  • Camilla Holland, MB, Executive Director, Royal Manitoba Theatre Centre
  • Myriane Le François, QC, Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais
  • Jill Matus, FRSC | ON, Professor Emerita, University of Toronto
  • Pierre-Luc Paiement, QC, General Manager, KBS Canada
  • Joan Richardson, MB, Retiree
  • Rosemary Thompson, AB, Vice President of Marketing, Communications and Board Relations, Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity
Life Governors
  • Herbert C. Auerbach, BC
  • Jean Pol Britte
  • Robert E. Landry, C.M. | QC
  • Monique Mercure, C.C., G.O.Q. | QC
  • Yvon Turcot, QC
  • Richard Brott, ON
  • Kathryn Brownlie, ON
  • Gil Desautels, QC
  • Simon Dupéré, QC
  • Kaaren Hawkins, MB
  • Brenda Jones Kinsella, BC
  • D'Arcy Levesque, AB
  • Sheila Martin, QC
  • Margaret Martinello Magner, PEI
  • Patricia M. Moore, AB
  • Caroline Mulroney, ON
  • Marissa Nuss, QC
  • Paul Robillard, QC
  • Eleanore Romanow, SK
  • Nalini Stewart, ON
Past Board Chairs
  • Tullio Cedraschi
  • J. Edward Johnson
  • Yvon Turcot
  • Jodi White

Need any help?

Read the Frequently Asked Questions

Contact Us

Support the school