Ontario NTS Festival Directory

Ontario coordinator

Ceed Stapleton

Ceed is based in Toronto after having lived 10+ years abroad in Japan and France. "I'm excited, and honoured, to be the new NTS Ontario Festival Coordinator, ensuring that the district, regional and provincial showcases are a well-organized celebration of students and theatre."  She has a background in ESL education, film festival coordination and arts education.

Contact Ceed

Provincial Showcase

Coordinator:
Allison Green (Almaguin Higlands S.S) allison.green@nearnorthschools.ca 

Dates: May 20-23, 2020

Location: St.Joseph-Scollard Hall675 O'Brien St, North Bay.

 

The Ontario Festival includes six regions: Central, East, North, South, Toronto and West. Each region has a varying number of districts as follows:

 

Central REGION (3 districts)

Regional Coordinator:

Laura Moniz (Rick Hansen SS) laura.moniz@peelsb.com


Peel North

Coordinator:
Laura Moniz (Rick Hansen SS) laura.moniz@peelsb.com


Peel South

Coordinator:
Laura Moniz (Rick Hansen SS) laura.moniz@peelsb.com

 

York

Coordinator:
Mike Halfin (Retired) michael-angela@rogers.com

East REGION (5 districts)

Regional Coordinator:

Jim Malyon (Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary) jimmalyon1@gmail.com

 

Durham


Coordinator:
Shera Eales (Sinclair SS) shera.eales@ddsb.ca

 

Kawartha


Coordinators: 
Barbara Russell (Lindsay CVI) barbara.russell@tldsb.on.ca

Lindsay Curran lindsay.curran@tldsb.on.ca

 

Kingston St Lawrence


Coordinators:
Kevin Fraser (Kingston CVI)

Adrian Black (Perth District CI) adrian.black@ucdsb.on.ca

 

Ottawa Carleton


Coordinator:
Wendy Gunter-Woods (Woodroffe HS) wendy.gunter-woods@ocdsb.ca

 

Seaway


Coordinator:
Jim Malyon (Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary) jimmalyon1@gmail.com

 

North REGION (2 districts)

Regional Coordinator:

Jeff Graham (St. Joseph’s Scollard Hallgrahamj@npsc.ca



Nipissing Near North


Coordinators:

Alan MacAskill (West Ferris Secondary School) allan.macaskill@nearnorthschools.ca

Jeff Graham (St. Joseph’s Scollard Hall) grahamj@npsc.ca

Allison Green (Almaguin Highlands S.S.) allison.green@nearnorthschools.ca

 

Temiskaming

Coordinators: 

Michael Buhler (O'Gorman High School)  mbuhler@ncdsb.on.ca

Jesse Bergeron (O'Gorman High School)  jbergeron@necdsb.ca

 

 

South REGION (6 districts)

Regional Coordinators

Devin Pearson (John McGregor Secondary School) devin.Pearson@lkdsb.net

Allie Tope (Bleinheim District High School) allie.Tope@lkdsb.net

Karen St. Peter Catton 



Brant, Oxford, Haldimand, Norfolk


Coordinator:
Jonathan Mann (Cayuga Secondary School) jonathan.mann@granderie.ca

 

Hamilton Wentworth


Coordinator:
Carm Iachelli (Westdale SS) ciachell@hwdsb.on.ca

 

Lambton Kent


Coordinators:
Rosanna Mitchell (Ursuline College)  rosanna.mitchell@sccdsb.net
Steve Mitchell (St John McGregor) steve.mitchell@lkdsb.net 

 

Niagara


Coordinator:
Brenna McAllister (St. Catherines Collegiate) brenna.Mcallister@dsbn.org

 

Windsor Essex


Coordinator:
Kevin Noecker (École secondaire catholique E.J. Lajeunesse) noeckevi@cscprovidence.ca

 

Thames Valley


Coordinator:
Eric Bernard (Oakridge SS) e.bernard@tvdsb.ca

Toronto REGION (4 districts)

Regional Coordinator:

Kelly Beaulieu kelly.beaulieu@tdsb.on.ca

 

Toronto District 1


District Leader:
Sara Pedrosa (Loretto College) sara.pedrosa@tdsb.org

Toronto District 2


District Leader:
Leda Miles (Senator O'Connor College School) leda.dimariamiles@tcdsb.org

 

Toronto District 3


District Leader:
Lesley Keane (Martingrove Collegiate Institute) lesley.keane@tdsb.on.ca

 

Toronto District 4


District Leader:
Lynise Reedy (St. Patrick’s) lynise.reedy@tcdsb.org

West REGION (5 districts)

Regional Coordinators

James Brawn (Bear Creek SS) jbrawn@scdsb.on.ca
Stephen Bainborough (Retired) bainboroughstephen@gmail.com 

Georgian Bay


Coordinators:

Steven Bainborough (Retired) bainboroughstephen@gmail.com

James Brawn (Bear Creek SS) jbrawn@scdsb.on.ca

Web Site: https://ntscdfdistricts.weebly.com/

 

Perth Huron


Coordinators: 

Stefanie Webster (Listowel DSS) stefanie.webster@ed.amdsb.ca

Tina Robinson (St Michael Catholic SS) trobinson@hpcdsb.ca

 

Waterloo


Coordinator:

Andrew Renner (St Benedict CSS) andrew.renner@wcdsb.ca

  

Upper Grand/ Wellington


Coordinator:

Tom Slater (John F Ross CVI) Tom.Slater@ugdsb.on.ca

 

Halton


Coordinators:

Marisa Cavataio (Nelson HS) cavataiom@hdsb.ca

Caitlin Ferrone (MMR HS)

Hey you! Yeah, you, watching that pop-up box popping out of nowhere on your screen!

Are you looking to apply for one of our programs?

Right this way!

You can also subscribe to the School's newsletter and be the first to know about the latest news.