British Columbia


Festival Coordinators

Sharon Conrad 
Email: theatre.garden@yahoo.ca

Gordon Hamilton 
Email: ghamilton@sd35.bc.ca


Emily Peck
Student Delegate Liaison

Mitchell Deeming
Communications Manager

Jake Guy
Festival Assistant


Zone 1 – Northeast

Jennifer Ylagan, Energetic Learning Campus, Fort St. John 
Email: jylagan@prn.bc.ca

Zone 2 – Northwest

Alison O’Toole, Prince Rupert Secondary, Prince Rupert 
Email: kieva1@citytel.net

Zone 3 – North Central

Earl Tourangeau, Correlieu Secondary, Quesnel 
Email: earltourangeau@sd28.bc.ca

Zone 4 – Kamloops

Currently no representative. 

Zone 5 – North Okanagan

Lana O’Brien, W.L. Seaton Secondary, Vernon 
Email: lobrien@sd22.bc.ca

Zone 6 – South Okanagan

Lori Grant, Princess Margaret Secondary, Penticton 
Email: lgrant@summer.com

Zone 7 – Rocky Mountains

Currently no representative. 

Zone 8 – Kootenays

Robyn Sheppard, L.V. Rogers Secondary, Nelson 
Email: rsheppard@sd8.bc.ca

Zone 9 – Upper Fraser Valley

Brian Billo, W.J. Mouat Secondary 
Email: Brian_Billo@sd34.bc.ca

Zone 10 – North Island

Christine Knight, Carihi Secondary, Campbell River 
Email: christine.knight@sd72.bc.ca

Zone 11 – South Island

Currently no representative. 

Zone 12 – Langley

Gordon Hamilton, Brookswood Secondary, Langley 
Email: ghamilton@sd35.bc.ca

Zone 13 – Surrey

Craig Wrotniak, North Surrey Secondary, Surrey 
Email: wrotniak_c@sd36.bc.ca

Zone 14 – TriCities

Coco Roberge, Charles Best Secondary, Coquitlam 
Email: nroberge@sd43.bc.ca

Zone 14B – Burnaby / New Westminster

Currently no representative. 

Zone 15 – North / West Vancouver

Currently no representative. 

Zone 16 – Vancouver

Meghan Byrne, Magee Secondary, Vancouver 
Email: mbyrne@vsb.bc.ca

Zone 17 – Delta

Leslie Stark, Burnsview Secondary, Delta 
Email: lstark@deltasd.bc.ca

Zone 18 – Richmond

Marco Soriano, McNair Secondary, Richmond 
Email: msoriano@sd38.bc.ca

ART APART | Urgent support for emerging artists amid COVID-19 crisis

Because physical distance shouldn’t mean total isolation, the National Theatre School of Canada (NTS) is allocating $60,000 in support of emerging artists (as 80 grants of $750). These funds will be granted to theatre artists in training, or artists who have completed a theatre training program within the past five years, to present a piece of art online.

Apply online: https://ent-nts.ca/en/art-apart

Please note that the School's activities are suspended until May 1st. Subscribe to the newsletter to find out about the latest developments regarding the crisis.